Perfil


Kathy Halper

Estados Unidos

  • Ciudad, Estado highland Park, IL
  • Ubicación geográfica América del norte
  • Lenguas english
  • Edad 56

Sobre mí

I began my adult life as a copywriter in a large advertising agency in Chicago. I pursued this corporate career for about 13 years before deciding I was happiest working alone at home and raising my children. I began making quilts and sewing and pursuing other creative endeavors which led me to experiment with various art mediums. I began to paint with pastels and later acrylics and oils and over the course of 15 years developed a following and a business as a fine artist. The past few years I have struggled to make work that is more personal and individual and challenging. This has led me to return to my early love of textile crafts to explore my current feelings about being a mother of teenaged children while retaining my instincts as a figurative artist.

Mi sitio web:

Visitar mi sitio web (kathyhalper.com)

Muestra cambiada por:

Through my art. It keeps evolving with me.

Me apasiona:

Art. Parenting. Dogs. I have strong liberal political/social views but I don't speak out often.


Entradas recientes al foro

Lea las conversaciones en el foro de la comunidad y una su voz.

Empiece


Acciones

Busque toma de acciones en la exhibición Mujeres, poder y política o envíe la suya.

Empiece


Documentos

Suba documentos para que aparezcan en su perfil.


Historias

Submit your work to be considered for Economica or to appear in your personal profile.


Favoritos

Curate your own exhibition of museum content! Add your favorite stories to your profile by navigating to the story page and clicking on the + sign in the right column.

Amigos

Ver
Ali Smith
Ali Smith
Estados Unidos

Iniciar sesión