قصص

Michael DeLong

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

  • المدينة لولاية San Francisco, CA
  • الموقع الجغرافي أمريكا الشمالية
  • السن 40


المفضلة

08/رجب/1429 05:03 م

أشار الكاتب الصحفي الأمريكي ألبرت رايس ويليامز في عام 1923 إلى خاصية عامة في المناظر الطبيعية الحضرية في روسيا: الملصقات، حيث كتب " يصطدم الزائر لروسيا بالملصقات الكثيرة - في المصانع والثكنات وعلى الحوائط وعربات السكك الحديدية وعلى أعمدة التلغراف - في كل مكان."

كان هناك بالفعل ما يزيد على 3.2 مليون ملصق موزعة في عام 1920 من جانب دار جوسيزدات وحدها، وهي دار النشر الحكومية، و7.5 مليون ملصق في خلال الأعوام الثلاثة التالية، وربما صادفت المرأة الروسية التي عاشت في العشرينيات والثلاثينيات من القرن العشرين صوراً لنفسها - أو للكيفية التي من المفترض أن تكون عليها - في ركن كل شارع تقريباً، فما الغرض الذي كانت تخدمه هذه الدعاية الضخمة؟ وما الذي تخبرنا به هذه الملصقات عن الدور المتغير للمرأة السوفييتية؟

اكتسبت كوماندانتا إستر شهرتها عندما ألقت خطبة أمام الكونجرس المكسيكي بالنيابة عن زملائها في حركة زاباتيستا يوم 28 مارس 2001...

08/رجب/1429 05:32 م

تملك النساء رقماً قياسياً من المواقع القوية في جيش زاباتيستا للتحرير الوطني في المكسيك. واحدة من تلك النساء رفيعات المنصب هي كوماندانتا إستر التي تظهر في صورة زيتية إلى اليسار. وهي تخفي وجهها بقناع مثلها مثل كل أولئك المتورطين في صراع زاباتيستا.

يأخذ أفراد جيش زاباتيستا اسمهم من إميليو زاباتيستا، وهو زعيم في الثورة المكسيكية عام 1910. وتتمثل قضية جيش زاباتيستا الموجود في ولاية تشياباس الزراعية الجنوبية في السيطرة على الأرض التي يعيشون عليها والحفاظ على أسلوب حياتهم المحلي التقليدي.

في يوم الثامن من مارس 2001، وفي اليوم العالمي للمرأة، أصدرت كوماندانتا إستر دعوة للنساء في جميع أنحاء المكسيك ليدخلن في الصراع. لقد تمثلت كافة أصوات وخبرات نساء زاباتيستا من خلال كلمات كوماندانتا إستر.


الدخول

Stories

Michael DeLong

United States

  • City, State: San Francisco, CA
  • Geographic Location: North America
  • Age: 40


Favorites

Friday, July 11, 2008 5:03 PM

In 1923, the American Journalist Albert Rhys Williams noted a ubiquitous feature of the Russian urban landscape: the poster. "The visitor to Russia," he wrote, "is struck by the multitudes of posters--in factories and barracks, on walls and rail-way cars, on telegraph poles--everywhere."

Indeed, there were over 3.2 million posters distributed in 1920 alone by Gosizdat, the state publishing house and 7.5 million during the following three years. A Russian woman living in the 1920s and 1930s would have met images of herself--or how she was supposed to be--on almost every street corner. What purpose did this mass propaganda serve? What do these posters tell us about the changing role of the Soviet woman?

Comandanta Esther gained notoriety when she addressed the Mexican Congress on behalf of her fellow Zapatistas on March 28, 2001...

Friday, July 11, 2008 5:32 PM

Women hold a record number of powerful positions in Mexico's Zapatista Army of National Liberation (EZLN). One such high-ranking woman is Comandanta Esther, seen to the left in a mural painting. Like all those involved in the Zapatista struggle, she obscures her face with a mask.

The Zapatistas take their name from Emiliano Zapata, a leader of Mexico's 1910 revolution. Based in the southern, farming state of Chiapas, their cause is to control the land on which they live, and preserve their traditional, indigenous way of life.

On March 8, 2001, on International Women's Day, Comandanta Esther issued an invitation to women across Mexico to join in the struggle. The voices and experiences of Zapatista women are heard through the words of Comandanta Esther.


Log In